Baltic States

Baltic States

The Baltic states, also known as the Baltic countries, Baltic republics, Baltic nations or simply the Baltics (Estonian: Balti riigid, Baltimaad, Latvian: Baltijas valstis, Lithuanian: Baltijos valstybės), is a geopolitical term used for grouping the three sovereign states in Northern Europe on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea: Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania.

Lithuanian politicians after Estonian PM's remarks: no need to worry about NATO plans

Lithuanian politicians say there's no reason to worry after the Estonian prime minister said NATO 's defense plans include the possibility of allowing the...

Nauseda: energy independence from Russia must become EU's strategic goal

Energy independence from Russia must become the European Union's strategic goal, Lithuanian President Gitanas Nauseda says, and faster synchronization with...

Exercise Ramstein Legacy 2022 ends Baltics and Poland

NATO's regional integrated air and missile defense exercise Ramstein Legacy ended in the Baltic states and Poland this week, the Lithuanian army said.

New rotation of US troops starts service in Lithuania

Rotational US Army battalions in Lithuania are holding a casing and uncasing of colors ceremony at the General Silvestras Zukauskas Taining Area in Pabrade...

Simonyte: Russia will remain long-term threat, NATO’s eastern flank must be beefed up

Russia will remain a threat hence it is necessary to beef up NATO’s eastern flank, Lithuanian Prime Minister Ingrida Simonyte has said.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Delfi Plius Kristina Pocytė, laida „Iš esmės“, Virginija Spurytė

Zelenskis įspėjo Europą dėl Rusijos agresijos: netikėtumai gresia ir Lietuvai  (2)