Restrictions have been lifted for citizens and lawful residents of the countries of the European Economic Area, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom, who arrive from one of these countries, provided the incidence of COVID-19 in the country where they lawfully reside was less than 15 cases/100 000 population in the last 14 days

The current “safe list” of countries: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland.

Travellers coming from Ireland, Malta and can enter Lithuania, but will be subject to a 14-day self-isolation period.

Travel is still prohibited from Belgium, Sweden, Portugal, and the UK, where the number of COVID-19 incidents exceeds 25 cases/100,000 population.

A revised list of countries to which the Lithuanian borders are open shall be published every Monday by the State Commander of National Emergency Operations

Lithuania has been under quarantine from March 16, gradually easing restrictions as the infection rate went down. Lithuania resumes regular flights to Latvia, Estonia, Germany, Norway, the Netherlands. Plan to resume flights to Denmark, Israel and Finland in upcoming week.

People are no longer required to cover their faces outdoors; hotels, cafes, restaurants and other establishments are open for business; outdoor and indoor events are allowed with limits on the number of spectators. The quarantine regime is still in effect until June 16. The updated set of measures can be found here.

As of May 29, the country had 1662 confirmed COVID-19 cases, out of which 1216 had recovered. Lithuania registered 68 deaths caused by COVID-19. The total of the samples tested – 300 000. It is more than 10% of Lithuania’s population.

It is forbidden to copy the text of this publication without a written permission from DELFI.
Comment Show discussion