Baltic States

Baltic States

The Baltic states, also known as the Baltic countries, Baltic republics, Baltic nations or simply the Baltics (Estonian: Balti riigid, Baltimaad, Latvian: Baltijas valstis, Lithuanian: Baltijos valstybės), is a geopolitical term used for grouping the three sovereign states in Northern Europe on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea: Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania.

New commander of NATO's Allied Joint Force Command Brunssum visiting Lithuania

General Riccardo Marchio , Allied Joint Force Command Brunssum is visiting Lithuania, the Lithuanian Defense Ministry said on Tuesday. On Monday, the...

Macron: we're committed to Europe that can protect itself against external threats

What unites the Baltic countries and France is their firm commitment to a strong Europe that can protect itself against all external threats, French...

Lithuanian president backs Macron's idea of EU rapid reaction force

Lithuanian President Dalia Grybauskaitė supports French President Emmanuel Macron 's idea to create an EU rapid reaction force.

Baltic Symbolism exhibition opens at Musee d’Orsay in Paris

Lithuanian President Dalia Grybauskaitė , together with French President Emmanuel Macron and First Lady Brigitte Macron and the Latvian and Estonian...

Lithuania to issue green bonds

Lithuania's government on Monday decided to issue green bonds on the domestic market, with the first issue worth 68 million euros to be launched in late April.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10