"On behalf of our states we demand that Russia immediately stop attacking civilian targets. We will not cease our efforts to bring to court persons responsible of today's crimes," reads the joint statement, issued on Tuesday by the presidents, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania and Slovakia, the Lithuanian presidential press service said.

The statement also points out that war crimes and crimes against humanity are not subject to any statute of limitations and are covered by jurisdiction of courts all over the world.

The 11 leaders also said they find any threats by Russian representatives to use nuclear weapons unacceptable, and reaffirmed their commitment to protect our countries and allies.

Ukraine reported on Monday that a number of Ukrainian cities, including the capital Kyiv, had come under Russia's missile attack, with Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky saying that energy infrastructure was targeted.

Ukraine's State Emergency Service said on Tuesday up to 19 people were killed during their missile attacks, and another 105 people were injured.

It is prohibited to copy and republish the text of this publication without a written permission from UAB „BNS“.
Comment Show discussion
Related articles
Top articles