"Gediminas Kirkilas, the party's chairman, is at number two, I am in third position, Zigmantas Balcytis is at number four, and Vytautas Kamblevicius, the deputy head of the party's parliamentary group, is at number five," LSDLP Vice-chairman Juozas Bernatonis told BNS.

Further down the list are MP Irena Siauliene, Economy and Innovation Minister Rimantas Sinkevicius, Agriculture Minister Andrius Palionis, former MP Kestutis Dauksys, and Jonas Pinskus, a former vice-mayor of Vilnius, he said.

The party has so far approved 65 candidates for single-member constituencies, according to Bernatonis.

The LSDLP and the Farmers and Greens Union have nominated Prime Minister Saulius Skvernelis as their joint candidate for Vilnius' Karoliniskes constituency, he noted.

Lithuania will elect its next parliament on October 11.

The Farmers and Greens Union, the LSDLP and the Electoral Action of Poles in Lithuania–Christian Families Alliance currently form the ruling coalition.

It is prohibited to copy and republish the text of this publication without a written permission from UAB „BNS“.
Comment Show discussion (1)